30 before 30

I’m pretty certain that 17 year old me wrote a list of 30 things I wanted to do before I was 30. It was probably lots of wild adventures, grand gestures and internet inspired wonders. I wish I knew where that list was now, I wonder how many I’ve achieved, and whether 17 year old me would approve?

img_3938

But now I’m just under two months away from turning 30…59 days away (not that I’m counting…) and whilst the grand adventures are all well and good, I can’t help but feel that it’s the little things that mean more to me now.

So here’s my last minute, 30 things I’d like to achieve before I’m 30…

  1. Make ‘thank you’ cards for Stanny’s Easter gifts (because we are waaay late already)
  2. Reach my weekly sales target for my studio7creative business, every week
  3. Finally get around to sorting my eyebrows out
  4. And colouring/trimming my hair!
  5. Drink at least 1.5 litre of water a day
  6. Eat my 5 a day, every day
  7. Do at least one messy or sensory play session a week with Stanny
  8. Have a family picnic
  9. Complete last year’s tax return, well before the deadline
  10. Sort a decent filing system out for both my own, and my husband’s businesses
  11. Move Stanny’s drawers up to his bedroom, to create more storage
  12. Spend a week having a screen ban from 7pm
  13. Read a book – I love reading, but rarely make time for it anymore
  14. Sew Stanny’s old baby clothes into a project
  15. Meal plan weekly
  16. Keep on top of current year’s tax accounts
  17. Cleanse, tone & moisturise every night (yes, yes, I KNOW!)
  18. Get out on my bike, little legs in tow!
  19. Keep my paper diary / bullet journal going (and use it to track some of these goals)
  20. Start a gratitude journal, and keep it up to date
  21. Buy fresh flowers every week (they make me happy!)
  22. Take at least one night off a week (easier said than done with two businesses in the house…)
  23. Take part in an Instagram 30 day photo challenge
  24. Switch the home insurance to save us some pennies
  25. Likewise the boiler cover (yawn!)
  26. Complete my mystery shopping registration
  27. Keep up with Flylady for at least one week
  28. Do a random act of kindness once a week
  29. Do a car boot sale, and get rid of some of the ‘stuff!’ we have hanging around
  30. Book a holiday/break/some form of time away!
Leave a Reply

