Mother’s Day 2017

I’ve always said I don’t need much in life to be happy.

I’m not one for extravagant gifts (that’s not to say that hubby doesn’t buy them, but as appreciated as these gifts are, I’d never expect or request..!) and for me the best way to celebrate is by creating special memories.

img_1849

Mother’s Day yesterday was the perfect example of this. We took a trip to a local petting farm with my parents, my brother and my 17 month old nephew. Stanny loved spending time with so many of his favourite people, and spent his time beaming at all the animals. He’s such a lucky little boy to have such loving family around him on both sides.

img_1836

The sun shone, the sky was blue and I had a full heart and memories that will last long after the Mother’s Day bouquets have faded. Plus we had the first picnic of the year, which is just the cherry on the cake for me – so easily pleased!!

img_1876

Happy Mother’s Day to all you wonderful mamas out there. You’re doing great!

 

Leave a Reply

